L4Dmaps
<a href="http://www.game-advertising-online.com/" rel="nofollow" target=_blank>Game Advertising Online</a><br> banner requires iframes
CS:GO Maps and Mods
[WIP] Apocalypse campaign created by beniox
This thread contains 23 posts
1, 2, 3

(74)
PostPosted: May 29th, 2012, 5:52 am 
I want to make my first campaign, and it'd be a huge one, based on a game called "Apocalypse"... now... the funny thing (if we could even manage to laugh) is that I... never made a map before... tried to make a box map in which I put survivors, save room A and B... failed so yeah... that'd be a really long way to the destination point as you can see... I need a guide who'd be very patient and would have enough time to put stuff up with me, help me out here and there and teach me mapping. I have lots of background stuff done such as music and ideas, well, I need at least two mods to come with it but I can do modding kinda, plus have a friend who can do 1 out of 2 of these things. So uhm, yeah, add me on Steam, name's BenioX (you'll find me as Chad Pain) and best if we discuss it there, but also feel free to write here on the forum to me at least for now ;)

ANY help appreciated :P

(178)
PostPosted: May 29th, 2012, 7:43 am 
... I think everyone should learn from own experiences, tutorials and by own mistakes. Mapping is not really a topic you can explain to someone easely because there are SO many things you can tell. In my opinion creating a level is something you mostly have to archieve on your own. Ofcourse we could help you, bot only if you can't help youself out anymore. Dont be afraid to go that "really long way to the destination point".

(74)
PostPosted: May 29th, 2012, 8:36 am